212-570-2075 contact@bonheurmd.com

Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Sep 30, 2019

Dr Bonheur is incredibly caring. She takes time both pre and post-procedure to explain the process and the results.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Bonheur was so lovely and explained everything prior to the procedure and new I was in wonderful hands and her bedside manner was amazing. Thank you so much!
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | May 20, 2019

I never thought a colonoscopy would be such a pleasant and comfortable experience. Thank you Dr. Bonheur for being such a skilled physician and for your kind bedside manner!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 13, 2019

Excellent, highly recommend this Dr. I am patient since 2009 and she has only got better. Her time with patient and bedside manner is +++++
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Jan 30, 2019

Dr. Bonheur has a very rare combination of knowledge, analytical skills, patience, innovative approach and kindness. She is also a great psychologist and understands patients needs. Great doctor, compassionate person and attractive personality! I also like her staff, especially Christina and Maria!
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Jan 11, 2019

As a patient of her's for over 7 years I cannot say enough good things about her. I have referred Dr. Bonheur to all of my friends and family.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 26, 2018

Most patients cringe when it comes to the dreaded colonoscopy test. I am scheduled for one soon with my wonderful gastro Enterology Dr. Jennifer L. Bonheur and am actually looking forward to it. This would be a second time that I had it done by Dr. Bonheur. I am so impressed by this Dr's professionalism and her complete thoroughness where she gets involved and relates to her patients on an equal level and she leaves the patients trusting her and believing her implicitly as she takes her time and leaves no stone unturned when it comes to treating her patients individually. I more than highly recommend Dr. Bonheur she is one superb Dr and she is as lovely as she could be.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Aug 21, 2018

To find a doctor who has deep understanding of the matter, passion for what they are doing, love for the patients -- all in a compassionate soul --- is certainly what we all need to start The Healing Process. I am profoundly grateful to Dr. Boheur for all the support she has blessingly given me all long of these years. I feel safe on her hands.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 4, 2018

Dr. Bonheur is the best! I don’t do reviews lightly. I having so disappointed with practitioners within our health care system that I almost gave up! Dr Bonheur is very attentive but more than that, she actually listens to her patients as she did with me and goes over the options you may have. I gotta follow up with her and will update/edit this review but so far I cannot give her less than five stars.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Mar 19, 2018

Absolutely wonderful doctor. Never felt so comfortable at a colonoscopy before. Highly skilled and warm and caring bedside manner. Never rushed. She is the best!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 11, 2018

I met Dr. Jennifer Bonheur today for the first time. I was recommended to her by my health care provider for a colonoscopy. I was not happy about getting it done, but do understand the importance of getting one. Dr. Bonheur is a lovely person. She has the best bed side manner and made me feel comfortable. She took the time to answer all of my questions and made sure that I understood everything before going ahead with the procedure. I strongly recommend Dr. Jennifer Bonheur.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Dec 6, 2017

I was really sick with ulcerative colitis and now I’m totally well again thanks to Dr. Bonheur. I was initially so scared. I feel back in control and have my life back!!! Thank you thank you!!
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Mar 11, 2017

Been with Dr. Bonheur for 3 years now. Wouldn't want any other doctor to ever treat me. Kind, knowledgeable, helpful and considerate. These are very important things when dealing with life-long conditions.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Jul 6, 2016

A wonderful and caring doctor. I've referred her to my family and friends and they all agree. Thanks for everything Dr. Bonheur!
4.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Dec 19, 2015

Dr Bonheur is an excellent Dr. She is caring, thoughtful and VERY brilliant in her field. She deals with the whole person and not just whatever issue you are coming about. Dr. Bonheur follows up with you and always returns calls personally. Such a rare combination in my experience of Manhattan Drs. A wonderful person and a wonderful Dr. Highly Recommend!!
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Oct 16, 2015

Dr. Bonheur is a wonderful and brilliant doctor. She is very knowledgeable, analytical and professional. Dr. Bonheur is always using scientific approach in the treatment of my conditions. Dr. Bonheur is also kind and caring person. I feel lucky and blessed to find her! I also would like to express my gratitude to Christina - a member of her staff. Christina is very professional, patient and helpful. Thank you and the best regards from the bottom of my heart. Irena
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Jan 30, 2015

First and foremost, someone (below) expressed that Dr. Bonheur “runs her establishment like a car wash”! I’m taken aback by such due to the fact that I’ve experienced the total contrary! She is truly an amazing physician who cares for her patients, while spending the amount of time necessary to ensure that she has a full understanding of her patient’s condition (symptoms). She asks many questions during a patient’s visit in attempt to get to the source of the patient’s current condition (symptoms). She then takes her time to discuss her findings with the patient, while providing tips to help you along the way. She’s extremely thorough in her approach, possesses a great deal of patience and listens carefully (types almost everything and reverts back to such during future appointments). Not to mention, Dr. Bonheur makes one feel rather comfortable as she is genuinely kind – such a sweetheart! If you’re in search for a physician who truly cares for their patients, -- Dr. Bonheur is the perfect physician for you just as she is for me! Bless!
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Feb 28, 2013

Dr Bonheur listens and allows you to really explain what is going on. She takes a very caring approach and is really covers everything. I will recommend her to everyone.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Aug 1, 2011

Dr. Bonheur took the time to understand my family history and recommended I begin colon cancer screening a little sooner in life. She takes a genuine and caring interest in the well-being of her patients as if each were a member of her own family. After being brought in to the procedure room, Dr Bonheur came in smiling and immediately helped me calm my anxiety. The next thing I knew, a nurse whispered into my ear that I was in Dr. Bonheur's office and it was all done. After the colonoscopy, she went over the results with me. A kind, thorough, highly skilled physician.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Feb 12, 2011

I was glad to have seen her because of the following reasons: I was able to sit across her desk in her office to go over my record and condition.