212-570-2075 contact@bonheurmd.com

Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Nov 6, 2019

She is everything you would want in a doctor
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Nov 6, 2019

Dr. Bonheur is not one of those doctors who rushes you out the door. She takes the time to listen and actually cares about your health and well being. Very rare these days. She is a great doctor and wonderful person as well. I'm so glad my GP recommended her to me! Jackpot!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 4, 2019

Given my family history, i have had multiple colonoscopies over the years. It’s never fun, but Dr Bonheur’s office team ( lead by Fatan Mousa) was as efficient as it gets in setting things up and making sure I was prep’d. As for the procedure, Dr B is the nicest lady - she has a wonderfully warm manner and made the whole experience as tolerable as possible. Carnegie Hill Endoscopy clinic was very convenient and very well run. I am entirely satisfied.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Oct 23, 2019

I had endoscopy and colonoscopy in a month. It was the most comfortable procedure I ever experienced. Dr. Bonheur is just the best.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Oct 23, 2019

Since my previous experience with a different doctor had not been good, I was nervous about how it would go this time. Dr. Bonheur and her staff took time to listen to me, took my concerns seriously, and were very reassuring.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 16, 2019

I've been with Doctor Bonheur for six years now, and since knowing her I have been known to say that the secret to coping with a chronic illness is the doctor you have to walk through it with you. Doctor Bonheur is the kindest, most caring and most compassionate doctor I have ever known, in addition to being a very excellent doctor, one who takes the time to listen to the patients, never question them, always respect their experience and do everything within her power to help. She is also open to any idea, and always explains everything so that her patients can take an active part in their treatment. I could not recommend her more highly.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 15, 2019

Dr. Bonheur is an excellent physician - highly competent and very caring about her patients. I have been a patient for nearly ten years and for my most recent visit, she was reassuring as I prepared for a colonoscopy. She and her staff made the whole process seamless. Every step was explained and the follow-up after the procedure was welcomed.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 12, 2019

Best gastro ever. Available takes her time, listens, asks the right questions, and isn't heavy-handed with meds and procedures. Not just the best gastro, but one of the best doctors I've ever had.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 11, 2019

I have had a few appointments with Dr. Bonheur so far and have felt very at ease with her demeanor and communication style. Though I had a bit of a wait in the waiting room (nothing terrible), I know it's because she takes the time to make sure her patients have had their questions answered and understand what is being discussed. As a massage practitioner with 18 years of medical experience I have no patience for being rushed, stonewalled, or otherwise treated as anything other than the sole caretaker of this body of mine. Everyone in this office makes me feel welcomed, heard, and cared for. I find no reason to look elsewhere and am very happy with the care I receive here.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Oct 10, 2019

Dr. Bonheur is knowledgeable, friendly, and a good listener. I would recommend her to others.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Oct 9, 2019

Dr Bonheur is everything you want in a doctor- incredibly smart, kind, caring and respectful. I could not recommend her more highly.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Oct 6, 2019

I can’t rave enough about the treatment I receive from Dr. Bonheur. She exhibits professionalism, caring, and her office staff is superb. At a time when medical care has become big business and impersonal, Dr.Bonheur and her staff exemplify what the practice of medicine should be.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Oct 5, 2019

Dr Bonheur is a great listener, patient and detailed in her assessment of what could be going on with my gut. I felt very comfortable speaking with her and confident she will figure out whats going on.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 5, 2019

Dr. Bonheur and staff are very caring and helpful. Dr. Bonhuer really takes her time to listen and find solutions for my GI issues. I highly recommend her practice.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Oct 4, 2019

Doctor Bonheur so deserves her name ! I am always happy to go and see her as I absolutely trust her. She is super smart , professional and friendly, kind and calming.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Oct 4, 2019

Great experience even recommended my boyfriend to use her for his colonoscopy
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Oct 2, 2019

She is the most caring and competent doctor I have ever met. She is the best doctor.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Sep 30, 2019

Dr Bonheur is incredibly caring. She takes time both pre and post-procedure to explain the process and the results.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Bonheur was so lovely and explained everything prior to the procedure and new I was in wonderful hands and her bedside manner was amazing. Thank you so much!
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Sep 10, 2019

Dr. Bonheur took amazing care of my daughter giving her time and patience and practical advise. When the diagnosis was not clear she recommended more invasive testing to get an accurate diagnosis and treatment plan. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs a GI with extensive knowledge experience and professionalism