212-570-2075 contact@bonheurmd.com

Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

5.0 HealthGrades

Review from Dominic F

Source: HealthGrades | May 7, 2020

Dr. Bonheur is one of the most caring, professional and knowledgeable physicians I have the pleasure and luck to have as my doctor (and I am 74 with a plethora of medical problems). She has excellent follow up, is thoroughly knowledgeable and truly concerned about the health and welfare of her patients. I highly recommend her.
5.0 Yelp

Review from Joyce B

Source: Yelp | Apr 23, 2020

My oncologist referred me to Dr Bonheur because I needed a colon cancer screening. She is an amazing doctor! During my appointment, she listened to my concerns and explained the procedure very clearly. Her office manager provided detailed information and was very responsive to my questions. The colonoscopy was quick and painless. The medical center and nurses were also great. I would highly recommend Dr Bonheur!
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Mar 24, 2020

Dr Bonheur is very caring. She explains things clearly and listens to my complaints and questions without judgment I feel like she partners with me in my treatment and I appreciate that.
5.0 Yelp

Review from Nandana N.

Source: Yelp | Mar 10, 2020

I've been trying for Ms.Bonheur's appointment since December and finally got it in March. Today I went in for my checkup and I am happy to admit I've never felt so happy leaving a doctor's office. She listened to my concerns patiently and explained all about my medication and devised plans to wean me off it gradually. I felt hopeful that my condition can probably be treated with mild medicines that do not have dangerous/ambiguous side-effects in the long run. I highly recommend Dr.Bonheur.
5.0 Google

Review from Stephanie A

Source: Google | Feb 6, 2020

I can’t say enough good things about her and her office manager Faten.
5.0 HealthGrades

Review from C.S.

Source: HealthGrades | Jan 17, 2020

Dr Bonheur is a very good doctor. She listens to your issues, does a thorough exam and does not rush. She sets the patient at ease and explains everything.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Jan 16, 2020

All nurses and staff were great
5.0 Google

Review from Holland H

Source: Google | Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Bonheur and the staff were so incredibly kind, as I was very nervous for this procedure. Thank you so much! Cannot recommend them higher!!
5.0 Google

Review from Stacy C

Source: Google | Jan 13, 2020

Fantastic doctor and terrific anesthesiologist, too.
5.0 HealthGrades

Review from Anonymous

Source: HealthGrades | Jan 12, 2020

After my visit I feel I have a plan of action going forward. Dr. Bonheur listened to my concerns and set up some tests to help resolve my issues.
5.0 HealthGrades

Review from Susan F

Source: HealthGrades | Jan 9, 2020

I trust Dr Bonheur completely. She was kind, warm and answered all my questions. I knew I was in the best of hands.
5.0 Google

Review from Yazzy H

Source: Google | Dec 20, 2019

Dr. Bonheur is a wonderful physician. Warm, kind, and just an overall beautiful person and excellent physician. With every visit over the years she has always kept me at ease and she continues to educated me on healthy eating habits to improve my digestive health. She is patient and encouraging, I so wish she could be my primary care physician. You Rock Dr. Bonheur.
5.0 HealthGrades

Review from Andrea D

Source: HealthGrades | Nov 6, 2019

She is everything you would want in a doctor
5.0 HealthGrades

Review from Anonymous

Source: HealthGrades | Nov 6, 2019

Dr. Bonheur is not one of those doctors who rushes you out the door. She takes the time to listen and actually cares about your health and well being. Very rare these days. She is a great doctor and wonderful person as well. I'm so glad my GP recommended her to me! Jackpot!
5.0 Google

Review from Michael G

Source: Google | Nov 4, 2019

Given my family history, i have had multiple colonoscopies over the years. It’s never fun, but Dr Bonheur’s office team ( lead by Fatan Mousa) was as efficient as it gets in setting things up and making sure I was prep’d. As for the procedure, Dr B is the nicest lady - she has a wonderfully warm manner and made the whole experience as tolerable as possible. Carnegie Hill Endoscopy clinic was very convenient and very well run. I am entirely satisfied.
5.0 HealthGrades

Review from Bryan C

Source: HealthGrades | Oct 23, 2019

I had endoscopy and colonoscopy in a month. It was the most comfortable procedure I ever experienced. Dr. Bonheur is just the best.
5.0 HealthGrades

Review from Diane M

Source: HealthGrades | Oct 23, 2019

Since my previous experience with a different doctor had not been good, I was nervous about how it would go this time. Dr. Bonheur and her staff took time to listen to me, took my concerns seriously, and were very reassuring.
5.0 Google

Review from Liron C

Source: Google | Oct 16, 2019

I've been with Doctor Bonheur for six years now, and since knowing her I have been known to say that the secret to coping with a chronic illness is the doctor you have to walk through it with you. Doctor Bonheur is the kindest, most caring and most compassionate doctor I have ever known, in addition to being a very excellent doctor, one who takes the time to listen to the patients, never question them, always respect their experience and do everything within her power to help. She is also open to any idea, and always explains everything so that her patients can take an active part in their treatment. I could not recommend her more highly.
5.0 Google

Review from Darnell N

Source: Google | Oct 15, 2019

Dr. Bonheur is an excellent physician - highly competent and very caring about her patients. I have been a patient for nearly ten years and for my most recent visit, she was reassuring as I prepared for a colonoscopy. She and her staff made the whole process seamless. Every step was explained and the follow-up after the procedure was welcomed.
5.0 Google

Review from Jess A

Source: Google | Oct 12, 2019

Best gastro ever. Available takes her time, listens, asks the right questions, and isn't heavy-handed with meds and procedures. Not just the best gastro, but one of the best doctors I've ever had.